

State Rehabilitation Council for the Blind Meeting

Friday, March 8, 2024

Department of Services for the Blind 3411 S. Alaska Street, Seattle, WA 98118

Please join us at the SRCB's quarterly meeting, via video or teleconference, to learn more about Department of Services for the Blind and the SRCB.

Closed Captioning and ASL interpreters are provided at each meeting.

Join via Zoom: <u>https://dsb-wa-gov.zoom.us/j/81124050796</u>

Call-in: (253) 215-8782, enter meeting ID 811 2405 0796

Note: This meeting will be recorded and saved as part of the SRCB file archives.

<u> Agenda: 9AM – 12PM</u>

9:00 AM - Call to Order and Introductions: Andy Arvidson, Chair

- Roll Call of members: Meredith Stannard
- Zoom protocols: Yvonne Verbraak
- Approval of minutes from December 2023 SRCB meeting: Andy Arvidson
- 2024 calendar for SRCB meetings: Andy Arvidson
 Friday, March 8; Friday, June 14; Friday, September 13; and Friday,
 December 13
- Review of Agenda: Meredith Stannard
- Call for volunteers to work on planning September SRCB in-person meeting: Andy Arvidson
- 9:20 AM Executive Director's Report: Michael MacKillop
- 10:20 AM Public Comment
- 10:25 AM Break
- 10:35 AM Presentation: Workforce Initiatives Program Updates: Lisa Wheeler,
 Assistant Director VR Workforce Initiatives and Carl Peterson Business
 Relations and Workforce Program Manager



Washington State Department of Services for the Blind

- 11:05 AM Presentation: Jen Bean, CAP Annual Report
- 11:20 AM Policy Committee Report: Kris Colcock
- 11:30 AM Executive Committee Report: Andy Arvidson
- 11:40 AM Membership Committee Report: Julie Brannon
- 11:50 AM Customer Satisfaction Committee Report: Jen Bean
- 12:00 PM Wrap Up/Adjourn

Current SRCB Committees and Members:

Executive Committee – Andy Arvidson (Chair), Kris Colcock (Vice-chair), Jen Bean, Julie Brannon, Michael MacKillop

Customer Satisfaction Committee – Jen Bean (chair), Kristin Geary, Julie Harlow, Jacob Kamaunu, Kara Thompson

Membership Committee – Julie Brannon (chair), Shawnda Hicks, Sara Logston, Bek Moras, Christopher Zilar

Policy Committee - Kris Colcock (chair), Larry Watkinson, Cathy Wilson

To find out more about the Council, visit <u>DSB's website</u> and click on the link "About Us." For more information regarding the meeting, contact Meredith Stannard at 206-455-1562 or by email at meredith.stannard@dsb.wa.gov.